Snehapuri, Opp. HMT Bus stop,

Nacharam Road,Hyderabad,Telangana,India

Mobile: +91 7680924460

Welcome to our Anti-Ragging Committee

Aim and Objective of the Committee

As per Government initiative to prohibit “Ragging” in the Educational Institutions of all levels and hostels, the college has constituted Anti-Ragging Committee and started functioning since 2008-2009 with primary objective to prohibit ragging in the campus thus assuring a “Ragging Free Zone” .

To prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing or ill-treating fresher or any other student, or indulging in undisciplined activities by any student or students thereby affecting the psychological nature of the fellow students (new comers) and hence making them suffer physically, mentally and psychologically.

As a combat, the institution firmly emphasizes in instilling values through value education classes, arranges orientation programmes at the beginning of each academic year; timely counselling sessions organized by the class in-charges and sensitizing role plays for creating awareness by the student council members, which all cumulatively make constant effort in monitoring which is extended in making the campus and hostel vicinity a serene place, thereby contributing to the holistic development of the students.


Sl. No. Name of the Member Designation
1 Dr. Sangeetha Lakshmi Coordinator
2 Ms. Aarthi Member
3 Ms. Leena Member
4 Ms. Vani Gayathri Member
5 Ms. Sandhya Maithreyi Member
6 Ms. Madhavi Member
7 Ms. Alka Member
8 Ms. Mamatha Member
9 Ms. Satyaprabha Member
10 Sr. Samrajyam (Warden) Member
11 Student Council Secretary Member